Skip to main content

"Wisdom is better than force"
חוכמה עדיפה על כוח
Ecclesiastes 16.17

"And by means of the stars
(people) are guided"
وَعَلَمَاتٍ وَبِالنَّجْمِ هُمْ يَهْتَدُونَ
Quran, An Nahl 16.16

OUR MISSION

To honour and support the entrepreneurs of coexistence, the transmitters of inter-religious hospitality, the defenders of minorities, as a model of inspiration for openness to the other, the overcoming of conflicts and confessional divisions.

THE 'WISE MEN' AS
INSPIRATIONAL MODELS

The Magos Foundation invites you to follow the roads of wisdom through historical and contemporary journeys. Its ambition is to act on the great challenge of inter-religious and intercultural dialogue. By reviving the memory of the Kings of the East, who knew how to carry a message of peaceful co-existence, it ambitions to sow seeds of hope and understanding beyond differences.

A GLOBALLY
UNIQUE COLLECTION

More than 2000 references and several hours of footage from around the world on the most famous and celebrated Kings of the East in human history: the Magi. This site is a reference platform on the history of these “wise men” quoted in the Bible and guided by Hebrew scriptures. It compares the works of the THREE KINGS COLLECTION with the writings of the first Christians, but also with the great Muslim and Roman scholars, who were enemies of Christianity at the time.

A TRAVELLING
'FLAGSHIP' EXHIBITION

The Three Kings, a magnificent symbol for building bridges between peoples and religions, presented in a multi-sensory exhibition designed as an immersion in a documentary film

ANCILLARY COLLECTIONS
TO SEE THE EAST DIFFERENTLY

Numerous works about outstanding figures, places or events in the wake of the Eastern Kings of the Nativity have been gathered to illustrate certain pavilions of the “TREASURES OF THE MAGI” exhibition. These collections will also be used for educational events. Constantly being enriched, it can be used for other exhibitions or cultural events.

GOAL 2025
THE MAGOS PRIZES

An endowment fund is being set up within the Magos Foundation to provide permanent financial support to one or more individuals or organisations committed to the defence of a cause in line with the founding principles of the Foundation: generosity, dialogue between religions, rapprochement between peoples and civilisations. This support will take the form of the MAGOS PRIZES, which will be awarded once the first exhibition has been held.

Skip to main content

« La sagesse vaut mieux que la force »
חוכמה עדיפה על כוח
Ecclésiaste 16.17

« Et au moyen des étoiles
(les gens) se guident »
وَعَلَمَاتٍ وَبِالنَّجْمِ هُمْ يَهْتَدُونَ
Coran, An Nahl 16-16

NOTRE MISSION

Mettre à l’honneur et soutenir les entrepreneurs de la coexistence, passeurs d’hospitalité interreligieuse, défenseurs de minorités, comme modèle d’inspiration pour l’ouverture à l’autre, le dépassement des conflits et des clivages confessionnels.

LES « SAGES » COMME
MODÈLES D’INSPIRATION

La Fondation Magos vous invite à cheminer sur les routes de la sagesse à la rencontre de périples historiques et contemporains. Son ambition est d’agir sur le grand défi de l’inter-religieux et de l’interculturel. En ravivant le souvenir de Rois d’Orient, qui surent porter un message de co-existence pacifiée, elle espère semer des graines d’espoir et d’entente par-delà les différences.

UNE COLLECTION
UNIQUE AU MONDE

Plus de 2000 références et plusieurs heures de tournages à travers le monde sur les Rois d’Orient les plus célèbres et célébrés de l’histoire de l’humanité : les Rois Mages. Ce site constitue une plateforme de référence sur l’histoire de ces « sages » cités dans la bible et guidés par des écritures hébraïques. Il met en parallèle les œuvres de la COLLECTION REYES MAGOS avec les écrits des premiers chrétiens, mais également des grands savants musulmans et Romains, alors ennemis du Christianisme.

UNE EXPOSITION
« PHARE » ITINÉRANTE

Les rois mages, magnifique symbole de rapprochement entre les peuples et les religions, mis en scène dans une exposition multi-sensorielle, conçue comme une immersion dans un film documentaire.

DES COLLECTIONS ANNEXES
POUR VOIR L’ORIENT AUTREMENT

De nombreuses œuvres autour de grands personnages, lieux ou évènements dans le sillage des Rois d’Orient de la nativité, ont été rassemblés afin d’illustrer certains pavillons de l’exposition « TRÉSORS DES ROIS MAGES ». Ces collections annexes seront également utilisées lors d’évènements à caractère pédagogique. Perpétuellement enrichi, ce fonds peut être mobilisé pour des expositions tierces.

OBJECTIF 2025 :
LES PRIX MAGOS

Un Fonds de dotation au sein de la Fondation Magos est en cours de constitution afin d’apporter, de manière pérenne, un soutien financier à un ou plusieurs individus ou organisations engagés dans la défense d’une cause en accord avec les principes fondateurs de la fondation : générosité, dialogue des religions, rapprochement entre les peuples et les civilisations. Ce soutien se matérialisera par l’attribution des PRIX MAGOS qui verront le jour, une fois la première exposition réalisée.